Facials Specialty | Adult & Career Technical Education
Select Page

Facials Specialty

Facials Specialty Course - Facials Specialty

Skincare specialists cleanse and beautify the face and body to enhance a person’s appearance.

Introduction:

Skincare specialists give facials, full-body treatments, and head and neck massages to improve the health and appearance of the skin. Some may provide other skincare treatments, such as peels, masks, and scrubs, to remove dead or dry skin. In addition to working with clients, skincare specialists create daily skincare routines based on skin analysis and help clients understand which skincare products will work best for them. A growing number of specialists actively sell skincare products, such as cleansers, lotions, and creams. Those who operate their own salons have managerial duties that include hiring, firing, and supervising workers, as well as keeping business and inventory records, ordering supplies, and arranging for advertising.

Career Opportunities:

  • Skincare specialist

Employment Outlook:

Employment of skincare specialists is projected to grow 14% from 2016 to 2026.

Salary:

The average wage for this career in Florida is $16.40 hourly or $34,120 annually.

Completion Requirements:

The entire program is 260 hours. Certain Adult Education Centers do not offer all components of the program.  Full completion of the program may be completed at a Technical College. Students can earn a certificate at the completion of the following Occupational Completion Points (OCPs):

OCPCOURSEHOURS
OCP AFacials/Skin Care Specialist260 Hours
Total Hours: 260

Location & Course’s Schedule:

Facials Specialty is available at the following school (s):

LOCATIONCOURSE'S SCHEDULE
The English Center
Monday - Thursday from 8:30 a.m. to 3:15 p.m.
Monday - Thursday from 3:45 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday from 8:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Lindsey Hopkins Technical CollegeMonday - Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 1:40 p.m.
Miami Springs Adult Education Center
Robert Morgan Educational Center & Technical CollegeTuesday, Wednesday, Thursday from 4:45 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
South Dade Technical CollegeMonday - Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Contact Information at the Location: 

Additional information can be provided by student services:

LOCATIONCOUNSELOR / REGISTRAR EMAILPHONE NUMBER
The English Center
(305) 445-7731
Cecilia Castillo
Patricia Rosh
castilloc@dadeschools.net
pmrosh@dadeschools.net
Ext. 2708
Ext. 2708
Lindsey Hopkins Technical College
(305) 324-6070
Patricia Estiverne
Luis Sanchez
Jacques Lucien
Rose Jasmin
patriciab@dadeschools.net
lsanchez3@dadeschools.net
JDLucien@dadeschools.net
209710@dadeschools.net
Ext. 7089
Ext. 7129
Ext. 7039
Miami Springs Adult Education Center
(305) 885-3585
Corina Mills
Carolina Espinosa
cpmills4@dadeschools.net
crespinosa@dadeschools.net
Ext. 2224
Ext. 2228
Robert Morgan Educational Center & Technical College
(305) 253-9920
Mirtha Silverang
Maria Ruiz
Kathy Pearson
Irene Montoto
msilverang@dadeschools.net
millieruiz@dadeschools.net
kpearson@dadeschools.net
irenemontoto@dadeschools.net
Ext. 2145
Ext. 2147
Ext. 2159
Ext. 2150
South Dade Technical College
(305) 248-5723
Oscar de Leonodeleon@dadeschools.netExt. 2111

 

Source

Personal Services